

PORT KC BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MONDAY, APRIL 17, 2017 3:00 P.M. 300 WYANDOTTE STREET, SUITE 100 KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI 64105

MINUTES

Board: George Wolf, Chairman; Linda Clark, Commissioner; Dana Gibson, Commissioner; CiCi Rojas, Commissioner; John Shapiro; Dan Fowler, Commissioner

Staff: Matt Prout; Joe Lohman; Richard Grenville; Marissa Wamble; Joe Perry; Mark Coulter; Andrea Young; Zoraya Rowlands; Jolene Mead; James Mulick; Michael Collins (Telephonically)

Guests: Jan Parks, CKCEDR; Michael Prince, KCUR/English Landing Films

1.	Call to Order Chairman Wolf
2.	Approval of Meeting Minutes from February 21, 2017Chairman Wolf
3.	Consideration of Adoption of AIM Zone Policy in Substantial Form Mark Coulter
	Commissioner Rojas approved the adoption of the Port KC Advanced Industrial Manufacturing Policy in substantial form. Commissioner Clark seconded. The motion carried unanimously.
4.	Consideration of Approval of Amendment to FY17 Capital Budget
	Commissioner Clark moved to approve the amendment to the FY17 Capital Budget. Commissioner Fowler seconded. The motion carries unanimously.
5 .	Consideration of Approval of FY18 Operating Budget Michael Collins
	Commissioner Gibson moved to approve the Port KC FY18 Operating Budget. Commissioner Fowler seconded. The motion carried unanimously.
6.	Asset Management ReportZoraya Rowlands
7.	Development ReportJoe Perry
8.	Port ReportRichard Grenville
9.	Communications Report
10.	Other Business
	DCGF Update

11. CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to 610.021(1)(2)(3) RSMo for matters related to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues

Roll call was taken to enter closed session to discuss real estate and personnel matters:

George Wolf, Chairman, Yay; Linda Clark, Commissioner, Yay; Dana Gibson, Commissioner, Yay; CiCi Rojas, Commissioner, Yay; John Sinovec, Commissioner, Yay; Dan Fowler, Commissioner, Yay

A personnel matter was voted on and passed.

Roll call was taken to leave closed session.

George Wolf, Chairman, Yay; Linda Clark, Commissioner, Yay; Dana Gibson, Commissioner, Yay; CiCi Rojas, Commissioner, Yay; John Sinovec, Commissioner, Yay; Dan Fowler, Commissioner, Yay

12. Adjourn Chairman Wolf

