## **MINUTES**

## PORT KC BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MONDAY, JUNE 8, 2020 3:30 P.M.

**Commission:** Commissioner Tekeste, Chairman Glynn, Commissioner Terrebonne, Commissioner Cargile, Commissioner O'Neill, Commissioner Shields, Commissioner Oates

**Staff:** James Mulick, Jon Stephens, Mariah Shields, Jolene Mead, Zoraya Rowlands, Richard Grenville, Joe Lohman, Mark Coulter, Brian Rabineau, Joe Perry, Krishan Purvis

**Guests:** Janice Bolin, Stan Meyers, Kevin Hardy, Thomas Friestad, Chris Chancellor, Mike Gardner, Kevin Breslin

- 1. Call to Order ...... Chairperson Glynn
- 2. Consideration of May 11, 2020 Minutes ..... Chairperson Glynn

Commissioner O'Neill made a motion to approve the May 11, 2020, minutes. Commissioner Shields seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Shields made a motion that the Board of Commissioners authorize staff to submit the (CRISI) Grant Application for the Missouri River Terminal (MRT) Project. Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call vote: Commissioner Tekeste, Aye; Chairman Glynn, Aye; Commissioner Terrebonne, Aye; Commissioner Cargile, Aye; Commissioner O'Neill, Aye; Commissioner Shields, Aye; Commissioner Oates Aye;

The motion passed unanimously.

After discussion, the Board of Commissioners amended the Resolution to remove references to leases in particular, and to address the enforcement of contracts more globally.

Commissioner Shields made a motion that the Board of Commissioners authorize the President & CEO to cause Port KC staff to enforce contracts, including by the

initiation of litigation as needed and as determined appropriate. Commissioner O'Neill seconded.

Roll call vote: Commissioner Tekeste, Aye; Chairman Glynn, Aye; Commissioner Terrebonne, Aye; Commissioner Cargile, Aye; Commissioner O'Neill, Aye; Commissioner Shields, Aye; Commissioner Oates Aye;

The motion passed unanimously.

Commissioner Shields made a motion to authorize the renewal of the line of credit with Country Club Bank. Commissioner Terrebonne seconded.

Roll call vote: Commissioner Tekeste, Aye; Chairman Glynn, Aye; Commissioner Terrebonne, Aye; Commissioner Cargile, Aye; Commissioner O'Neill, Aye; Commissioner Shields, Aye; Commissioner Oates Aye;

The motion passed unanimously.

- 6. Other Business
- 7. CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section 610.021 (1)(2)(3), RSMo for matters related to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues
- 8. Adjourn..... Chairperson Glynn