Board of Commissioner Meeting Minutes AUGUST 23, 2021 3:00 P.M.

ZOOM LINK:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89281061625?pwd=Q2ZBWEY2L0RtOUxCZjJXS25ERjdQQT09

Board:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Chairperson Matthew Oates, Commissioner Deb Hermann, Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, and Councilperson Kevin O'Neill

Staff:

Brian Rabineau, James Mulick, Joe Lohman, Joe Perry, Jolene Mead, Krishan Purvis, Mariah Shields, Mark Coulter, Mary Barnes, Renee Hultgren, and Richard Grenville

Guests:

Andrew Terdon, Daniel Ferman Leon – Cornell University, De'Jon Slaughter, Harold Ray – CLA, Janice Bolin – KC Public Library, Jim Erickson – Economic Development Corporation, Kathleen Pointer – KC Public Schools, Kevin Hardy, Patrick Drinan – Niagara Bottling, and Will Uyesugi

1.	Call to Order
2.	Consideration of June 28, 2021 Minutes Acting Chairperson Tekeste
	Chairperson Oates made a motion to accept the June 28, 2021, minutes as written.

Chairperson Terrebonne seconded.

Roll call was taken:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

Chairperson Oates a motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the issuance of Port KC's Taxable Revenue Bond (Niagra Bottling Project) Series 2021 in a maximum principal amount of \$182,000,000 and the execution of related documents.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call was taken:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

(Councilperson O'Neill was not present during the roll call vote)

The motion passed unanimously.

4. Consideration of Resolution Approving an Amendment to the Northland Park VIII Project for Purposes of Adding

Chairperson Oates a motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the amendment of the Northland Park VIII transaction for purposes of adding the detention tract, and the execution of related documents.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Roll call was taken:

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

[There was no public or board discussion nor questions asked.]

(Councilperson O'Neill was not present during the roll call vote)

The motion passed unanimously.

Chairperson Terrebonne made a motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the President & CEO to execute an agreement with MoDOT for the receipt of administrative funding.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

(Councilperson O'Neill was not present during the roll call vote)

The motion passed unanimously.

6. Consideration of Resolution Authorizing Application for and Receipt of Capital Improvement Grant Funds

Chairperson Oates made a motion that the Committee recommend the adoption of a Resolution authorizing the President & CEO to execute an agreement with MoDOT for the receipt of Capital Improvement funding.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

(Councilperson O'Neill was not present during the roll call vote)

The motion passed unanimously.

7. Consideration of Resolution Authorizing Application for and Receipt of Engineering Grant Funds

from MHTCRichard Grenville

Chairperson Oates made a motion that the Committee recommend the adoption of a Resolution authorizing the President & CEO to execute an agreement with MoDOT for the receipt of engineering funding.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; and Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye

(Councilperson O'Neill was not present during the roll call vote)

The motion passed unanimously.

8. Consideration of Resolution Approving an Amendment to the Declaration of Restrictive Covenant and Grant of Access for

Berkley Riverfront......Brian Rabineau

Chairperson Oates made a motion that the Board adopt a Resolution authorizing the execution and recording of a Restated and Amended Environmental Covenant for Berkley Riverfront.

Commissioner Cargile seconded.

Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; Commissioner Yolanda Cargile, Aye; and Councilperson Kevin O'Neill, Aye

The motion passed unanimously.

9.	Presentation of FY21 Audited Financial Statements
10.	Consideration of Approval of FY21 Audited Financial Statements Joe Lohman
11.	Nomination/Consideration of Resolution Electing Board Officers
	The election of officers took place at the August Board of Commissioners meeting. There were two nominations for Board of Commissioners Chair. Commissioner Tekeste made a motion to nominate Chairperson Terrebonne for chair. Chairperson Oates seconded. However, Chairperson Terrebonne withdrew her nomination for Board Chair.
	A second motion was made by Chairperson Terrebonne to nominate Commissioner Hermann as chair.
	A roll call vote was taken: Chairperson Claire Terrebonne, Aye; Chairperson Matthew Oates, Aye; Commissioner Deb Hermann, Aye; Commissioner Henok Tekeste, Aye; (Councilperson O'Neill and Commissioner Cargile were not present during this vote).
	The motion passed unanimously.
12.	Executive/ Staff ReportsPresident's ReportJon StephensLegalMark CoulterCommunicationsMariah ShieldsDevelopmentJoe PerryPortRichard GrenvilleAsset ManagementJames MulickFinanceJoe Lohman
13.	Other Business
	CLOSED SESSION: Pursuant to Section 610.021 (1)(2)(3), RSMo for matters ted to legal actions, real estate transactions and personnel issues

15. Adjourn Acting Chairperson Tekeste